Social networking does work!

twitter1Today, while doing a remote (920 AM @ 10 a.m.) from Rulis’ International Kitchen (rulisik.com) in Downtown, Al Soto stopped by to read some upcoming events on the air. He mentioned that he logged onto Facebook and saw that we were doing a remote and then he jumped into his car to join us on the air. I’m telling you this, because I’ve had a lot of doubt about the ROI (mainly time) with things like Facebook and Twitter. So I’m converted, they work and they are helping me stay in touch with CCLG listeners and EPMG fans. Please check me out on Facebook: Charlando con la Gringa and most recently I jumped on the Twitter wagon: CCLG! So become my friend, tweet me, and let’s help populate El Paso with some positive, funny news and info!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

